June Faves!

P1000595

Is it the end of June already? I can’t believe we’re already in summer (although it doesn’t seem like it as English weather is… not the best), it seems like only yesterday that I was writing my ‘December faves”!

This June I have tried lots of new things and I’ve put together a list of slightly random stuff that i’ve been absolutely loving this month!

1. Rimmel London Colour precise eyeliner
P1000596I Bought this at the very beginning of June from Tesco’s. I wasn’t expecting too much as it was only about £5 but was pleasantly surprised to find that it was one of my favourite drugstore eyeliners ever! (and that’s saying something). it’s super easy to apply, lasts the whole day and doesn’t smudge or drip. The only critique i have for this eyeliner is that it isn’t a really dark black – more of a slightly faded black unless you apply it several times.

2. Maybelline super stay 24hr powder

P1000600

I’ve had this powder for a while and i’m pretty sure it has been in a favourites blog before (maybe even multiple favourites!) but that’s just because I am actually obsessed! I recently started using this more as I have been wearing foundation a lot less often then I used to (mostly because i can’t be bothered to do my makeup before school anymore). Usually i put on a little bit of this powder to just give a little bit of coverage and even my skin tone out a bit. It is amazing! It gives light coverage without being too powdery or drying for my skin and is also a great finishing powder over foundation!

3. ‘We Were Liars’ e. Lockhart

P1000597

I tend to read a lot more often over the summer months – just in my garden, at the beach or on holiday (especially in the summer holidays as i’ve got A LOT more free time). I was looking in WHSmith about two weeks ago and found this book, I got along with some others and wasn’t too sure what to expect. This book BLEW ME AWAY! I read it in one sitting, the story is so unlike any other I’ve ever read and took me by complete surprise. I would recommend this book to anyone and have forced everyone i know to read just so i can talk about it with them (haha).

4. Rebelle Rihanna

P1000602

This perfume (I would say) is not actually a summery scent – Its slightly sweet but has a musky vanilla scent as well that makes it quite strong. Honestly i think that this is one of my favourite perfumes as it is not overpowering, lasts all day and smells SOOOOO good!

5. Zoella Tutti fruity ‘candy cream’ body cream

P1000601

Zoella is a big inspiration for me and i absolutely love every single one of her products – each range is completely different and still all equal as amazing. However i have completely fallen for her new scent in the ‘Tutti fruity’ range and have been using her body cream non-stop since i got it when it came out. it is super affordable and one of the best body creams I have. I think it’s safe to say i’m a huge fan of this product!

I have paired up with Jazzzblogs for this post so you should definitely go check out her blog at jazzzblogs.wordpress.com as she has also done a June favourites and is a really talented blogger!

So that’s it for my June Faves, what have you been loving this month? make sure to comment, like and follow! we love hearing your opinions. xx

 

4 Comments Add yours

    1. They’re all such good quality and so cheap! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. These all look amazing 🙂

    check out my June Favourites https://tothemoonandthestars.wordpress.com/2016/06/29/june-favourites/

    All The Best
    CJ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

