Our top high street summer products

We are now well and truly into summer, that means the sun is shining and the weather is hot (most of the time)! So we put together 4 of our top summer picks for you guys! 

This post is a collab with My blurred world, she’s got an amazing blog and I really enjoy reading her posts! Make sure to check out her blog! 



1. Maybelline New York super stay 24 hour waterproof powder

This powder has been on so many favourites posts but it is just sooooooooo super amazing! Firstly it’s waterproof which, in my opinion, is absolutely vital in summer as it isn’t effected by the humidity or any sweat that may or may not be running down you face ;). I absolutely love everything about this powder – it lasts all day, keeps your makeup flawless and stops your face from shining as the day goes on! 

2. Rimmel London colour precise eyeliner 

I’m going to start by saying that this eyeliner ISN’T waterproof, which is a major downfall. However their are lots of other qualities in it that made me put it in my top summer products. It has amazing staying power – even in humidity, it is very easy to apply and is super duper affordable! 

3. Bourjoirs push up waterproof volume glamour mascara

For me, waterproof mascara is everything in summer – if it’s not waterproof it’s not worth it! It can be difficult to find a waterproof mascara that is actually really good but this mascara does exactly what it says. It gives your lashes length without making them clumpy or spindly as well as giving them thickness and volume! 

4. Rimmel London lasting Finnish foundation 

Trying new foundations is one of my favourite things to do, it’s so exciting!! But I’m definitely going to find it difficult to beat this one. It lasts in humidity really well and goes on very smoothly. So if you like trying new foundations too or you’re looking for a good one – add this to your list! 

Thanks for reading, if you want to see more check out My blurred world! Remember to follow, comment and like!

What are your top summer makeup products? 

Xox 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. rania noor says:

    The Rimmel foundation is on of my favs x
    mind checking out my blog? it’s https://ranianooor.wordpress.com/
    p.s if you follow me I’ll follow you right backk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved this! Thank you for collaborating with me xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, love yours too! It was lots of fun, thanks! ❤️😘xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

