Top 5 scary movies | Hallowscream! 

Halloween is one of my favourite holidays, I love the makeup, the decorations and, of course, a good scare! One of my favourite parts of Halloween is having a movie night and watching loads of different horror movies! So if you want to get in the Halloween mood, try watching a few of these!

  1. The Conjuring

The conjuring is possibly the scariest movie I’ve ever watched. Its’ great if you want a little bit of a supernatural scare! Personally I find supernatural horror films the scariest, and the conjuring is definitely one of my favourites. Also if you’re feeling extra brave you could watch the conjuring 2 as well! If you’ve watched both make sure to tell me in the comments which one you thought was best!

     2. Carrie

I have only watched the 2013 version of Carrie, and let me say – it’s Amazing! Its scary (but not too terrifying), Its a little weird and, of course, It stars Chloe Grace Moretz. The storyline for Carrie is slightly odd and she is definitely completely crazy,however  you still can’t help but feel a little sorry for Carrie (I know I did)!

     3. don’t Breathe 

Me and Sarah watched this at the cinema when it came out, and the only way I can describe the film is… you don’t breathe. The tension and suspense in the film is unreal, I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. I would definitely recommend this for a halloween thriller!

     4. Scream

I couldn’t do a scary movies post and not mention Scream, It’s a classic! However recently I’ve been obsessed with the scream series on Netflix, so if you’re into a scary series you should check it out! I’ve just finished season 1  and its left me with more questions then answers!   

5. Shaun of the dead

I think Shaun of the Dead has to be one of my all time favourite movies! It’s more comedy then horror, but if you’re a bit of a scaredy cat but you still want a little thrill on halloween – this is the movie for you! This film makes me laugh, cry and hold my breath. I love Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, their movies never fail to amuse me – another great one (if you enjoy Shaun of the Dead) is hot fuzz.

Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy the movies – if you watch them! make sure to like and comment, also don’t forget to check out our twitter – sarah_and_ellie. Don’t forget to follow for more!

What’s you’re favourite scary movie?

 

Leave a Reply

