Christmas Bucket List!

I love absolutely everything about winter – wrapping up warm, drinking hot chocolate and of course everything christmassy (including christmas itself)! There is always so much I want to do during the winter but I never actually get round to doing it and this bucket list is going to have all the cute fun things I want to do this winter/christmas. Hopefully it might give you some ideas for the festive season as well!

  1. Do a christmas photo shoot!

Whether its of you, friends, family or even your pets a christmas photo shoot seems like so much fun! You could get props and make your own fun photo booth or you could do a professional photo shoot, It’s whatever you want! I’ve always wanted to set up a cute photo booth, buy props, invite some friends over and take fun photos for christmas – so this year I’ve made it my goal to do it!

2. Do a secret santa with friends

Secret santa is such a fun cute idea and I’ve only done it once a few years ago, but this year I really want to do a huge secret santa with loads of friends! I also love looking through pinterest at all the cute DIY secret santa ideas and can’t wait to try them out!

3. Spend a whole day baking christmas cookies!

Baking is one of my favourite things to do in my free time, so when it becomes christmas baking it’s a dream come true! Not only will you have great fun baking the christmassy treats but its even more fun eating them after! I always bake some christmas themed goodies in the lead up to christmas (this usually starts in October) but imagine how much you could bake if you dedicated a whole day to it.

4. Go late night shopping! 

This may be a really simple goal but for me, it’s not christmas without late night shopping! there’s something so exciting about shopping when its dark and all the christmas lights are on.

5. Go ice skating! 

Let me start by saying that I am absolutely rubbish at ice skating, I can’t even do it when you have the penguins! However, it is still one of my favourite winter/christmas things to do, I go every single year without fail and, hopefully one day, I might be able to stay on my feet!

6. Have a christmas movie marathon!

Christmas movies are, without a doubt the best movies! This christmas we’re having a christmas movie night with friends and I can’t wait, I think I am obsessed with every single christmas movie there is.

7. make handmade christmas cards!

I have one friend who always makes her own christmas cards and I love it so much, it always feels so special when you get one! They’re always so cute and she has loads of fun making them so, i’ve decided that this year i’m going to make some of my own!

8. Donate to a charity! 

For me, this one is so important. You don’t have to donate money – you could take part in a fun run, do a bake sale, donate some toys or toiletries to refugees or the homeless association, or you could do some volunteer work. There are so many ways you can help others this christmas and make their christmas better!

What’s on your christmas bucket list?

Thanks for reading – make sure to like, comment and follow us! you can also check out our twitter at Sarah_and_Ellie

10 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you so much 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Omg love this!! Super cute idea!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Kate Cronin says:

    Love this post and your blog!
    http://luxekate.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much 😊 xx

      Like

  3. marblebeauty says:

    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award over on my blog! My post just went on!😚
    http://www.marblebeauty.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! It will be up on Wednesday ❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. marblebeauty says:

        Can’t wait to read it 💖

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

