Liebster Award!

Here it is! Only a week late, but hey ho! MarbleBeauty very kindly nominated our blog for the Liebster award for bloggers. Her blog is beauty and lifestyle based and its just amazing, it is just so beautiful and i could just read her posts for hours on end! Thank you for nominating us!

Rules

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gave to you
  • Nominate at least 5 but no more than 11 bloggers who you think deserve the award
  • Tell those bloggers you nominated them
  • Create 11 original questions for the next nominees to answer

Questions – 

How long have you been blogging for?

We started SarahandEllietalks about two years ago, but we started blogging properly in February of this year. Our first blog post was put up on February the 12th 2016.

What is your favourite month of the year and why?

My favourite month of the year is obviously December! I love it so much because its christmas, i just love the whole buildup of christmas and the atmosphere is always so magical this time of year.

Biggest style icon?

I would say my biggest style icon would either be Gigi Hadid, Kendall Jenner or Selena Gomez. I can’t pick just one! But they all have great taste in fashion and when they are dressing casually, you will usually see them in a simple yet trendy outfit.

What is your star sign, thoughts on horoscopes?

Im a virgo because I was born on August 26th. I think that star signs and horoscopes are both so interesting but I am a lot more sceptical about horoscopes than I am with start signs. My star sign is a literal description of me which I guess is amazing, but really weird.  But I never ‘keep up’ with my horoscrope.

What has been your best blogging achievement so far?

Because we are still a very little blog, I would say stats wise, nearly reaching 150 followers is amazing. But in my opinion, I would say our best blogging achievement so far is just having so many people interacting with our blogposts.

What is something you are looking forward to?

The things I’m looking forward to is christmas!! Which I’m so excited for! And the new year, because its just a fresh new start on everything, plus we finish school that year which just adds icing the cake!!

What is your number one beauty product?

My number one beauty product would be my Benefit They’re Real! Mascara, because I’m loving it right now. If anyone needs a new mascara, I would highly recomend it! It just makes your lashes look incredible and long.

Favourite 3 possessions?

This is a hard one but I would say my favourite 3 possessions are my phone, because I’m on it all the time and I just adore it! My cats, does that even count? But I just love them all so much! And lastly my camera.

What food do you never get bored of?

PIZZA!! I didn’t even have to think about it, pizza is my favourite food of all time and I could never get bored of eating it. Its so TASTY!

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

My favourite part about blogging is probably hearing people feed back on a post or just interacting with new people over common interests due to blogging.

Where would you like to travel to?

I’ve always wanted to go to New York at christmas! I feel like it would just be so amazing to experience christmas surrounded by busy streets, amazing food and snow.

I tag – 

Juliette Talks

Slightly Voguish

Enrika Bauraite

Emily clare beauty

Melia May

My blurred world

My questions – 

  1. What is your favourite blog post you have ever done?
  2. What is your most popular blog post?
  3. What is your favourite season and why?
  4. What is your favourite christmas snack?
  5. What is your favourite way to relax?
  6. What is a skin care tip you swear by?
  7. What is your favourites christmas tradition?
  8. Which celebrities wardrobe would you raid?
  9. What is your favourite hairstyle to have?
  10. What is your favourites shop to shop in?
  11. If you could spend a whole week with someone celebrity or not, dead or alive who would it be?

Thank you so much for reading, this was so fun to write and I can’t wait to read everyone else’s! Be sure to give a like and comment. xx

Follow us on our twitter!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this! Loved getting to know you a little better. Thank you so much for tagging me xx

    Like

    1. Thank you!! You deserve it❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. i LOVE these questions! My post will be up tonight! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

