My New Years resolutions

Happy 2017! I hope everyone had a super great christmas and an amazing welcome to the new year!

2017 is a year both of us (and lots of others) have have been waiting for since we started secondary school in 2012! I’m sure that this year is going to be full of stress and GCSEs but there will also be lots of new and exciting opportunities for us. I’m super excited to go to college this year (I’m handing in my application form THIS week!), to leave school and to have some really fun times with friends. I can’t see what awaits me this year but I’m determined to make it the best year yet!

So here are some hopes and goals I have made for 2017!

just do it!

There are so many things I want to do this year that I kept putting off last year. For example, I have been wanting to cut my hair for absolutely ages – well this is the year I’m going to do it! I’ve also always been too scared to travel by myself, but hopefully this year I’ll give it a go! These things may only be small but I don’t want to let small fears hold me back anymore. BRING IT ON 2017!

Try new things!

It doesn’t have to be something crazy like skydiving (even though I would LOVE to try that!). It might just be something like trying yoga on the beach or surfing, which are both things I’d love to try but have just never gotten round to.

Get inspired! 

I love blogging, but recently I’ve felt like our posts are a bit same-ish. I really want to have new experiences to get inspired to post different types of content! if anybody has any post requests, we would love to hear them!

Spend more time with friends!

We’re leaving school this year – how crazy is that? I want to spend as much time with the friends I have at the moment while we have the chance to see each other often before we all go to different colleges and have less opportunities to hang out. I have loads of fun when our group hangs out and think we should definitely do it more often!

do more good for others!

This one is a main one for me. Life is all about sharing and it’s so important to be kind and caring towards others – treat others the way you would like to be treated. This year I really want to go out of my way every single day to do a few acts of kindness for others!

Thank you so much for reading! I know it’s a bit late but I’ve been super busy this last month. Better late then never! what are your new resolutions?

check out our twitter sarah_and_ellie!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I like the hairstyle a lot. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It so nice! I really want to get my hair cut like that but have always been too scared! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I did my GCSE’s last year and I am now doing AS Levels. Honestly GCSE’s aren’t as scary once you get into the swing of them. If you need any advice them let me know or contact me as I have loads of super helpful tips! Good luck!
    http://www.emilyclarebeauty.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! They seem really scary and stressful right now 😂 I hope they’ll get better! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Honestly they do. The first few exams are a bit scary because of course there is a lot lying on them but honestly I quite liked how quite every one was and because you have so many you get used to them after a while. My last exam was Physics and after that every one cheered and it was like something out of High School Muscial ha ha!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My last one is physics! I hope everyone cheers – I love high school musical 😂 thank you so much for the advice, it has helped get rid of a lot of stress xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

